Welcome to the blog!

This is my effort to document my miniature painting hobby. As usual, my inspiration is drawn in all kinds of directions, but what I’m trying to focus my hours in the man cave on my Death Korps army. 

I have been working on it for a while now, but I buy a lot more than I actually paint. It’s something that all hobbyists struggle with, I suppose. So far I’ve painted 11 regular guys and a centaur. My plan is to eventually expand the force with an allied detachment of Skitarii.

The idea of the Death Korps army is that it’s a task force situated in a mountainous region of some planet where they have allied with an Adeptus Mechanicus Explorator to accomplish some kind of mission.

The colors I have chosen for the army is supposed to reflect the mountains and steppes where they operate. The greyish brown of the greatcoats is supposed to represent wool, treated with wax and oils to repel water, and the lining is made to look like leather.

Here is one of the infantrymen. I’m not finished with him yet. There are some details  left.

 

 

Leave a comment